Film – Week 8 – Screenwriting

classroom 2nd fl

“Ali film script” by Zadi Diaz is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

“You can’t fix a bad script after you start shooting. The problems on the page only get bigger as they move to the big screen.” – Howard Hawks

SUMMARY

  • This week was definitely another solid week of work. At times the work could be overwhelming, but, in the end, I believe it was insightful and informative. I’ve learned a lot about film, probably more than I have in a while. This week has made me excited for whats to come.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image from sneakonthelot.com/my-courses/
  • Although I didn’t get very far I was still very interested in what I read about. I thought the early days or the origin of film is an interesting story. I’m hoping to read more of it on my own time.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • I usually find it difficult to think of things that are tense, serious, or deep. But I guess I’ll just write about what I think about a lot. What I think about a lot during any day is school. School is important to me in a lot of ways but when I do think about it, it’s not always in a good light. Most of the time I think of school, I think about the assignments I have to do, or the future projects coming up, which just causes me stress. Fortunately, there are many other great things about school and in my life, so it’s not too overbearing.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • I did spend the time in this room, but I’m just not sure what to put at all. I thought about stuff for awhile but it just went back to what I was talking about in the previous room. I’ll try to think about this one more.

STUDIO (FILMING)

  • I did enjoy and like this part of the assignment, it was insightful.
  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s INSTRUCTIONS, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • Something I learned today was the history and contents of film. I thought the information I read today was very straightforward, fun, and informative. In a way, I solved a problem because I’ve been eager about this type of stuff. It doesn’t really seem like a problem, but I feel like I overcame something or at least solved something

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Done in Evaluation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar