Covid Project: Feedback

Summary

My short film is about a student during the pandemic who explains how the whole situation and how it affected everything. I decided to go outside with a friend to get some shots of the (somewhat) empty roads in the neighborhood.

Logline

A student is fighting against the struggle of Covid for some motivation.

Intent / Goals

  • FOR YOU: What was one TECHNICAL and one CREATIVE goal you set for yourself RELATED TO THE ROLE you fulfilled in making this project (Example: Editor, Director, etc,)? Use SPECIFIC TECHNICAL / CREATIVE TERMS in your explanation One specific goal that I set for myself was to understand the very basics and technical aspects of editing. I mainly wanted to get familiar with certain types of edits, like jump cuts.
  • FOR THE PROJECT: I just wanted the film to be overall coherent and straightforward. I wasn’t able to do a lot, considering the restrictions, but I still tried to make something simple.

Research

  • I used the 13 edits video from YouTube for most of my project.
  • What was interesting about the video was how straightforward and easy to understand it was.

Questions

  • Were the edits well done?
  • Did the film make sense?

Peer Feedback

  • The sound quality of the narrator’s voice sounded odd, yet appropriate for the tone of the film. Some of the editing techniques seemed unnecessary/meaningless (Brian).
  • The visuals were repetitive, which made it a bit boring. If the visuals were to be extended (more variety), then it could make the film more interesting (Avian).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar