Evidence of Editing: Child’s Play (1988) Chucky doesn’t need batteries scene

  • What about editing language understanding did you notice? I noticed that there is a sense of rhythm in the editing, which nicely shows the audience just the right amount of information needed.
  • What did you like about the film clip? What I liked about this film clip was the amount of suspense and mystery. Due to the quick and clean editing, the audience will most likely suspect that something is going to happen.
  • What question do you have from what you saw? The main question I have is what other specific editing techniques are used in this scene, if there are any. I’m pretty sure there are many that I didn’t catch.
  • Write what you learned from this week’s exercises? I learned a few interesting techniques about editing, which will affect the way I watch movies for a bit. I never really considered that there are so many clever ways to edit something, but now I do.

Sources

13 Creative Film and Video Editing Techniques

7 Editing Tips That Are Simple And Beautiful

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar