Film – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

This week I learned a few things about film, mainly the production aspect of it. It was also interesting learning about the history of film because I’ve always been interested in learning about it.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Screenshot from sneakonthelot.com
Screenshot from sneakonthelot.com

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from The Story of Film Trailer on NetworkReleasing YouTube channel

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com
  • When structuring my day to maximize my D.O.S.E. I usually think of constructive ways to organize my day. To have an organized day, I need to be active for a decent amount, so I wake up as early as I can. I don’t normally always wake up at an exact time, but I mostly wake up early enough to have a meal before school starts. I don’t really do any actual work until the school day is over. Once it’s over I usually take a 2-3 hour break, then I listen to music while I do chores/homework. I would like to try to get more work done on time and immediately after school is done, so I have more of a healthy mindset while relaxing.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

What I learned: This week I learned about the history of film.

Problems I solved: This week I mainly solved my issue with procrastination. I still have some problems with it, but I think it’s getting better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar